Worry Wort

I heard a saying once, that we don’t go to bed we just worry with our eyes closed. Most of the time I don’t feel that way and I can fall asleep pretty easily with minimal worrying. But sometimes it just feels like my brain won’t calm down, it just runs at full speed and takes forever to fall asleep. I get so frustrated when this happens, and it’s made worse by having the hubs fall asleep so quickly right next to me.

The other night I had fallen asleep fairly quickly, but the sleep-talking hubs apparently thought that I had fallen asleep too easily. It was shortly after midnight, I was sleeping happily, snoozing away, when the hubs started shaking my shoulder.

Me: Wha…? What’s wrong buddy?

Hubs: Goodnight, sweetie.

Me: Really? Are you being serious?

The hubs didn’t say anything else, and rolled over and went right on sleeping.

I’m going to be honest: I was kind of mad at the hubs. Thankfully, though, I fell back asleep quickly, with minimal worrying. What do I have to worry about anyway with the hubs there?

One thought on “Worry Wort

Leave a Reply

