Elusive Dreams

The munchkin has interrupted our sleep schedules. All of us seem to be sleeping at different times than we use to. photo-19

And in different places, too. photo-13 (2)

Sometimes we even have to share our pillow.photo-14 (2)That is ok, though. Having the munchkin here is worth changing up the sleep schedule.

This past week I walked into the bedroom after changing the munchkin. The hubs suddenly sat up.

Hubs: Everything alright?

Me: Yes, I was just changing him.

Hubs: Ok, I see. Are you going to bed now?

Me: Yes.

He was sounding a little funny, so I was not sure if he was awake or not.

Me: Are you really awake?

Hubs: I… I’m not sure exactly. I don’t think so.

Me: Oh, ok. Probably not then. Why don’t you lay back down?

Hubs: Yeah, probably should.

Then he lay back down and did not say anything else. I asked him about it later and he had no idea what I was talking about – he was definitely asleep the whole time.

At least some things will never change, even with the munchkin being here – no matter how little sleep he gets the hubs will still talk through it!

One thought on “Elusive Dreams

  1. My youngest is 21 months and our sleep situation is still a bit wonky. Mattresses on floors in two (sometimes three) different rooms. Have you been having any of those panicked feelings like you’ve rolled onto the baby? I had those when mine were much younger and I didn’t even sleep with them then!
    PS My dad talks in his sleep ALL THE TIME so I am instantly a fan of this blog.

Leave a Reply

