Fall is in the Air

Fall is definitely here, and I am so glad. Autumn is a wonderful time of the year. It is a time to read good books on the couch while drinking cider, and eventually take a nice nap.

It is a time to snuggle down into warm blankets.

And it is a time that all the little animals start to find warm, protected places to spend the long winter.

In autumn, the nights become longer and cooler. Our apartment is feeling cooler these days, so we have added some extra blankets to our bed. I thought that this was sufficient to keep the hubs warm at night, but apparently I was mistaken.

I was sleeping soundly in the wee hours of the morning when the hubs woke me up, yelling in his sleep.

Hubs (yelling): Hey! Where are my covers?

Me (still mostly asleep): Hmmm…

Hubs: My covers! You took all of them!

Me (looking over and seeing that he was still covered by the blanket): Ugh, Buddy, you have covers on you right now.

Hubs (still yelling): I have no covers!

Me: Alright, alright. Pull the blanket up a little more and lay back down.

Thankfully, that is what he did. I do not know why he was so cold in his sleep, but we will be adding another blanket to the bed. If this was how he was in his sleep in the autumn, just imagine what winter will be like!

Leave a Reply

