On the Road Again

The hubs and I are currently in Montana, plugging away at his goal of biking across the country.

The hubs likes biking across this beautiful part of the country. Personally, I like this view. Heehee.

The hubs gets tired with all of the biking, so has not been talking in his sleep. And I sleep soundly because of the hiking and traveling, so I don’t think I would wake up, even if he was chatting into the night.

Therefore, I don’t have anything funny to share about the hubs’ sleep talking. In a great switch, I have a story about MY sleep talking. Yes, that’s right – I have done things in my sleep. Only a handful of times in my whole life, but one of those times was just a few weeks ago.

I woke up sitting up in bed with the hubs holding my wrists talking to me, telling me it’s ok and to calm down. I didn’t know what was going on, but I knew that I was MAD. Really, really mad.

Me (waking up and being very mad): What’s going on? What are you doing?

Hubs (speaking soothingly): It’s ok, you’re ok.

Me: I’m not ok! Why are you holding my wrists?!

Hubs: It’s ok, Sweetie. Just calm down.

Eventually the hubs calmed me down enough to explain that he woke up to me smacking him in the back. Really whacking him, hard as I could. So, he grabbed my arms and tried to calm me down, and that’s when I woke up, mad as a hornet. I don’t know what I was dreaming about, but something in my dreams had my temper awfully riled up.

After doing something so bizarre in my sleep, I can never get upset at the hubs for talking in his sleep!

Leave a Reply

