The Elbow Conundrum

I am gone from home this week, so the hubs and the dog are all alone. However, have no fear, I will share something that he did several weeks ago.

I was asleep in bed and woke up because the hubs was sitting up, waving his arm wildly, bending and unbending his elbow. I thought maybe he was waving at somebody in his sleep.

Me: Buddy? Are you ok?

Hubs: Yeah, just checking.

Me (still thinking he was waving at someone in his sleep): Oh, ok. Who did you think it was?

Hubs: Just trying to get my elbow to pop.

This sounded normal. I now thought that he was awake.

Me: Oh, I see.

Hubs (calling loudly): YOU GUYS!

So, yeah…he’s asleep.

Me: Other people? Is someone else doing this too?

Hubs (acting like I should know this): Yes, like 500.

Me: Oh… I see.

Hubs (laying back down): I am sick of this now. I’m really tired.

Me: Ok… Well, goodnight.

Hubs: Yeah, you should go to sleep.

Then he laid back down and was quiet.

I will be back home next week, but until then who knows what things he is saying in his sleep. Hopefully the dog is getting to laugh at him in my absence.

Leave a Reply

